“Don’t Underestimate Me” – Bernie Sanders

This morning on ABC’s “This Week”, Bernie Sanders (I-VT) responded to one of the country’s most echoed opinions regarding his 2016 presidential candidacy.  Host George Stephanopoulos put it out there.

“Most people don’t believe that you can actually become president of the United States.”

Sanders relied, “Let me say this about my political career…..Nobody thought that I would be elected mayor of Burlington, Vermont.  Very few people thought that I would beat an incumbent republican to become an United States congressman from Vermont by 16 points, and people weren’t so sure that I could beat the richest person in Vermont to become an United States senator.  So I would say, don’t underestimate me.”

Sanders did not let the opportunity get by during the interview to reiterate his commitment to putting an end to Citizens United and policies which give the billionaire class control over politics.

M.K.Williams – Civilrightsagenda.com

Leave a Reply

